PDA

View Full Version : Introduction and long story!

rose22
10th January 2011, 04:43 PM
Hi everyone, I registered last week and read a few posts before I introduced myself. I am Donna, i'm 19 and have had horses in my life since I was 6 weeks old. I started riding from as early as I could sit upright to be honest but sadly my pony died in 2007. Following this my mum sold her horse and I have been lost without them since. I just fancied reading some horsey chat, makes me feel at home... I will have another one day.

For those with time on their hands I would like to share my ponies amazing story.

Rose was my first pony. At 6 weeks old my mum decided I needed to grow up with one and wrote a letter (jokingly meant to be from me) begging my grandad that I needed a pony from him. He was too soft and along came rose she was a small exmoor x welsh type mare built like a tank later in life with 4 white socks and white blaze down her face. Everything went well with me growing up in wellies and wax jackets and enjoying the general muckiness of horses.

After a couple of years my mum had to sell up and rose was moved on. 2 Years past without the horses, my parents kept track of where she was for a long time after selling but some where contact was lost and they only had a rough idea what end of the country she was at. My mum being as mad as she is, woke up one day and said "I have to find her" We asked where she was but she didnt have a clue and left in the car with no details to try and track her down asking everyone she could. That night my mum found the yard she was at and saw someone walking a rather depressed Rose into the yard. Mum ran up to her to be shouted at "stay away this horse is dangerous" Ignoring it she threw her arms round her neck and rose rested her head on my mums shoulders. They yard folk were gobsmacked!